MRSM – Malaysia

ASSOCIATION NAME MARKETING RESEARCH SOCIETY OF MALAYSIA (MRSM)
ADDRESS Luther Corporate Services Sdn Bhd (872040W)
Unit 17-2, Level 17
Wisma UOA II,
No. 21, Jalan Pinang,
50450 Kuala Lumpur
TEL +603-21660085
FAX +603-21660087
URL CONTACT
BOARD OF DIRECTORS
Datin Kalavalli Sethu President kalasethu@compassinsights.com
Mr John Sumurthwaite Vice-President John.Smurthwaite@kantartns.com
Mr Abad Ali Ashraf Hon. Treasurer abad.aliashraf@ipsos.com
Ms Paromeeta Mathur Banerjee Hon. Secretary paromeetam.banerjee@kantartns.com
Ms Jade Koon Yoke Pei Membership Secretary jadekoon@fuventure.com
Johnson Tan Executive Committee johnson.tan@pinnacleanalytics.com.my
Monjur Elahi Executive Committee monjur.elahi@nielsen.com
Ms Selinna Chin Executive Committee selinna.chin@gfk.com
Ms Ipsita Ghosh Executive Committee Ipsita.Ghosh@kantartns.com
Ms Krishnaveni Panchavarnam Executive Committee krishna.veni@kantar.com
Ms Yoga Sureshkumar Executive Committee yoga@qpa.my
ESTABLISHMENT 2008
MEMBERS 62
OBJECTIVES/MISSION VISION

It shall be the vision of the Society to provide a stimulus to encourage, support and foster change and growth in the marketing research industry and amongst its practitioners, achieving the highest possible standards of professionalism and practice in Malaysia

MISSION STATEMENT

The Society shall endeavour

  • To set and maintain professional research standards and practice
  • To foster the understanding, acceptance and value of marketing research within government, business community and the general public in Malaysia

PRINCIPAL OBJECTIVES

  1. To promote industry recognition of the marketing research profession
  2. To  uphold  the  standards  and  ethics of  the  profession  consistent  with internationally recognised practice

To encourage professional discipline amongst its Members

MAIN ACTIVITIES/FEATURES
1. Topical training seminars At least once a quarter
2. Periodical Bulletin Quarterly
3. Annual General Meeting Yearly in April
4. Annual Conference
5. Networking event
First quarter of the year
Every quarter