MRSM – Malaysia

Marketing Research Society of Malaysia

ADDRESS:

Marketing Research Society of Malaysia (01895-07-WKL)
No. 11, Jalan Wangsa Perkasa 1, Wangsa Melawati, 53300 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
TEL: +603-41431208
EMAIL: mrsmfinance@gmail.com
WEB: www.mrsm.org.my

BOARD OF COUNCIL MEMBERS

President
Ms Paromeetam Mathur Banerjee
Paromeetam.banerjee@kantar.com

Vice-President
Mr Barry Ooi @ Ooi Seng Ha
barryooi@conversationzone.com

Hon. Treasurer
Mr John Davidson Smurthwaite
John.smurthwaite@kantar.com

Assistant Hon Treasurer
Mr Kelvin Goh Seah Kiat
kelvin.goh@vodus.com

Hon. Secretary
Ms Wong Mae Suen
Maesuen.wong@nielsen.com

Assistant Hon. Secretary
Ms Zsofia Monostori
zsofia.monostori@nielseniq.com

Membership Secretary
Ms Sophie Cox
sophie@firestarresearch.com

Executive Committee
Mr See Toh Wai Yu
Waiyu@cforce-int.com

Executive Committee
Mr Leonard Chan Kai Wai
leonard@cforceint.com

Executive Committee
Ms Teoh Wei Cheng
Weicheng.teoh@spac.com.my

Executive Committee
Mr Claudiu Girniceanu
claudiu.girniceanu@ipsos.com

Executive Committee
Mr Ajay Chourasia
ajay.chourasia@ipsos.com

Executive Committee
Ms Disha Bhatnagar
disha.bhatnagar@carsome.com

ESTABLISHED: 2008

MEMBERS: 62

VISION

It shall be the vision of the Society to provide a stimulus to encourage, support and foster change and growth in the marketing research industry and amongst its practitioners, achieving the highest possible standards of professionalism and practice in Malaysia

MISSION STATEMENT

The Society shall endeavour

  • To set and maintain professional research standards and practice
  • To foster the understanding, acceptance and value of marketing research within government, business community and the general public in Malaysia

PRINCIPAL OBJECTIVES

  • To promote industry recognition of the marketing research profession
  • To uphold the standards and ethics of the profession consistent with internationally recognised practice
  • To encourage professional discipline amongst its Members

MAIN ACTIVITIES/FEATURES

  • Topical training seminars – At least once a quarter
  • Periodical Bulletin – Quarterly
  • Annual General Meeting – Yearly in April
  • Annual Conference – First quarter of the year
  • Networking event – Every quarter